International Affairs Department Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications

2-1-2 Kasumigaseki Chiyoda-ku Tokyo 100-8926 JAPAN

MIC/IAD No.4 24 September 2004

Mr. Houlin ZHAO
Director, Telecommunication Standardization Bureau
International Telecommunication Union
Place des Nations
CH-1211 Geneva 20
Switzerland

Subject: Names of Japanese candidates for the posts of Chairmen

and Vice-Chairmen of ITU-T SGs

Dear Mr. Zhao,

I am writing in response to the TSB Circular 247 dated 21 July 2004. The Administration of Japan wishes to nominate Japanese candidates for Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen of ITU-T Study Groups for the forthcoming study period. The names and proposed posts of the candidates are as follows:

Chairman of SG11:

Mr. Yukio HIRAMATSU

(Currently serving Chairman of SG11)

Senior Manager, IP Strategy Planning, IP Center Nippon Telephone and Telegraph Corporation (NTT)

Chairman of SG15:

Mr. Yoichi MAEDA

(Currently serving Vice-Chairman of SG13)

Senior Manager

Access Network Service Systems Laboratories

Nippon Telephone and Telegraph Corporation (NTT)

Vice-Chairman of SG3:

Mr. Seiichi TSUGAWA

(Currently serving Rapporteur of SG3)

Director, KDDI Geneva Liaison Office

KDDI Corporation

Vice-Chairman of SG4:

Mr. Nobuo FUJII

(Currently serving Vice-Chairman of SG4)

Executive Manager

Nippon Telephone and Telegraph Corporation (NTT)

Vice-Chairman of SG9:

Mr. Shuichi MATSUMOTO

(currently serving Vice-Chairman of SG9)

Vice-President

KDDI R&D Laboratories

Vice-Chairman of SG13:

Mr. Naotaka MORITA

(Currently serving Rapporteur of SG13)

Senior Research Engineer, Supervisor

Nippon Telephone and Telegraph Corporation (NTT)

Vice-Chairman of SG16:

Mr. Yushi NAITO

(Currently serving Chairman of SG15 WP2)

Senior Chief Engineer

Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

Vice-Chairman of SG17:

Mr. Yu WATANABE

Principal Research Engineer KDDI R&D Laboratories

Vice-Chairman of SSG:

Mr. Motoshi TAMURA

Manager of Mobile Network Architecture Group Network Management Development Department, R&D Division NTT DoCoMo, Inc.

Vice-Chairman of TSAG:

Mr. Haruo OKAMURA

(Currently serving Vice-Chairman of SG15)

Assistant Director,

Support Center for Advanced Telecommunications Technology Research, Foundation

Yours sincerely,

Akira NISHIHARA

Director

International Organizations Office

Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications, JAPAN

(Attachment: Biographical Profile of each candidate)