ITU New Initiatives Programme 2002

Competition Policy in Telecommunications: The Case of Denmark

List of Meetings

Government

Name	Job Title	Organization
Finn Petersen	Deputy Director General	National IT and Telecom Agency (Regulator)
Sune Rahn	Division Head (Technology Policy)	Ministry of Science, Technology & Innovation
Niels Rytter Jensen	Division Head	Danish Competition Authority
Thomas Peter Hauerberg	Head of Section	Danish Competition Authority
Lau Nilausen	Head of Section	Danish Competition Authority

Operators and Service Providers

Name	Job Title	Company Name
Mogens Ritscholm	Head, Regulatory Affairs	TDC
Niels Rabøl	Chief Executive Officer	Telia
Jens Ottosen-Støtt	Vice President, Legal and Regulatory Affairs	Telia
Ole Krogh Buus	Director, Business Development	Telia
Ebbe Jorgensen	Director of Information, Vice- Chairman of the Board	Tele2
Christian Bang Maillet	Market Analyst	Orange
Jesper Hansen	Technical Director	Cybercity

Other

Name	Job Title	Organization
Anders Hjorth Jensen	Senior Adviser	Danish Consumer Council
Anders Sparre	Political Advisor	Dansk IT
Lisbeth Bork	Legal Adviser, Lawyer	Andersen Management Int'l
Martin Ireland	Senior Economist	Andersen Management Int'l

Note: The case study team consisted of Lara Srivastava (ITU) and Anders Henten (CTI/DTU), and meetings were conducted during the week of 26 August 2002 in Copenhagen (Denmark).